Tags

, ,

**Spoiler alert: If you’re on my Christmas card list, this may ruin some of the fun this year. But if you still need ideas for your holiday cards, read on.**

Back when I was single, I didn’t send a lot of holiday cards and photos. This wasn’t for lack of friends, but honestly—who wanted a picture of me and my cat? Everyone already knew what I was up to and looked like, thanks to social media.

(Note to my single friends: Personally, I enjoy your photos and updates. In fact, I save each one every year. Clearly my quirky insecurities were just kicking into gear and paralyzing single ol’ me.)

Even our first year married (two weeks before Christmas—I think we had an excuse that year)…and perhaps our second…I don’t remember sending out cards. But once the Little Butt arrived, I felt like I had something more to share. Again, quirky-crazy, but there you have it.

But this year? This year I couldn’t wait to order my Christmas cards. The stress of finding that perfect family photo? A necessary evil. I had my eyes on the prize.

You see, this year I knew I would be ordering my Christmas cards from Erin Condren.EC holiday card title on scatteredfashionista.wordpress.com

My momma raised me right, and she taught me that you always include a personal note in each and every holiday card. Now, this was no simple feat. My parents’ address list was upwards of 300 back when Mom was baking 12+ types of Christmas cookies, making handmade gifts for most (if not all) of her eight children, and keeping up with ten crazy lives.

Suffice it to say, I felt a little guilty last year when our card simply carried a message and our names. But a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do.

Not this year, baby! With EC I have the best of all possible worlds: color, class, a personal message, and all on an extra-thick postcard. So I’m saving time and money.

Here’s the design we went with for the majority of our address list:EC postcard front on scatteredfashionista.wordpress.com

EC postcard back on scatteredfashionista.wordpress.com

Now, we also exchange holiday cards with all seven of my crazy siblings, my parents, and my in-laws. Do they need to get an update telling them of my guy’s promotion, my activities, and an upcoming baby? Nope. So for them, I splurged. We went with a Z-fold card that includes four photos.EC zfold front on scatteredfashionista.wordpress.com

EC zfold back on scatteredfashionista.wordpress.comWe’re a sentimental bunch, so we’ll be hanging onto one of each of these cards.

I hope this review was helpful for you! If you’d like to get your cards from Erin Condren, or simply try any one of her fun products, you can use this code to receive $10 off your first purchase. The $10 discount does expire 30 days after activation, so keep that in mind. If you use my discount code, not only will you receive $10 off your next order. I will as well! Then you can get your own code to share with your friends. It’s one of the many things I love about this company. ***Note: You need to click on the link above and create your account through the link in order to receive the $10 discount. The discount code will be sent to your email within a few hours of signing up.***

