Tags

, , ,

When you read this, I’ll either be in a location that has little cell service and no internet, or will have returned from said location. Either way, as I prepare to take a family vacation, the one thing I’m most excited about is that we will be unplugged.Ready to Unplug on scatteredfashionista.wordpress.com

My media addiction has been bothering me recently. Then, not two minutes ago, I came across this video (on Facebook, of course) and became more anxious than ever to head for the hills.

Please take a moment to watch this video. Technology is a blessing. I love that Facebook allows me to stay in touch with family and friends all over the country. Text makes life so much simpler…and so much more difficult. Sometimes I wish there were an “off” switch or an “out of the office” reply for the messages that flood my phone.

I need to unplug because I need to be happy with silence once again, to enjoy a book, to play a game with my family, to just be.

 

