Tags

, ,

As I pack and prepare to attend my company’s annual convention, my brain is mostly mush. Between selecting outfits, thinking of all that’s on my to-do list, and anticipating the new jewelry, I somehow lack any ability to focus on anything.

So instead of some intelligent post, today I’m simply sharing with you some fun I’ve been having with my nail polish.

Last week while getting my hair done, I was brainstorming with my stylist Brittany about what color would work for all this week’s outfits. We settled on one of my favorites: a minty blue. She suggested trying a matte topcoat to make it more fun and edgy.

Here’s what a practice run with the matte topcoat looked like on last week’s manicure:

NPF3 scatteredfashionista.wordpress.com

Either I purchased the wrong topcoat (it’s difficult shopping for something new with a cranky toddler, I tell ya) or I should have experimented on a fresh manicure. Probably both. Below are the various top coats I used. I’m new to Sally Hansen’s Triple Shine topcoat, but two people have recommended it in the past two weeks so I figured I should give it a try. Generally I’m skeptical of any nail products one can purchase at Walmart. I added the Seche Vite on top because I needed it to dry in a hurry. I have a toddler.

NPF1 scatteredfashionista.wordpress.com

Here are my toes, completely rally ready.

NPF4 scatteredfashionista.wordpress.com

 

I love how it’s acceptable these days for women in their 30s and beyond to do crazy colors and patterns. The base coat and different colors I used for my nails are:

NPF2 scatteredfashionista.wordpress.comHave a colorful week!

 

 

