Tags

, , , , , , ,

At this time of year, it’s common to think of the people and circumstances for which we’re grateful, and that’s wonderful. But how about those things that make our lives just a teensy bit (or a lot) better? Things don’t make us rich, but they can definitely perform some service that enriches us in some sense.

So here are my five faves. They’re not all fashion related, but if they make me happier, that’s bound to show in my demeanor.Five Faves

My grey Coach wristlet. This little wallet takes a beating, holds everything (I’ve been known to squeeze lipstick and a phone in there along with all my cards), and is fun to carry.

Jewelry. Yes, jewelry is my business, but seriously—who doesn’t need a little sparkle? As I write this from my cold basement office (which, by the way, is the location I chose), my frozen ring finger is sporting a sassy buckle ring with enough crystals to make a glitter factory jealous. And that fun mulberry and hematite necklace? Mm-hmm. Sassy and colorful additions to my cozy grey sweater.

My super cute Miche purse I talked about a few weeks ago here. There’s not much more to say except that I’m still loving it.

The Verso” Sharyn Sowell cover for my Kindle. Can you believe this little thing retails for $174 on Amazon?? T. J. Maxx, people. That’s where it’s at, or was a year ago, for just $9.99.

Starbucks $1 reusable cup. Definitely a fashion statement. I always look like I stopped for coffee even if it’s home brewed.

How about you? What are your top accessories that make you feel fabulous and thankful?

