Does every woman eat/talk/drink off her lip color, or is it just me? There are some women out there who always seem to have beautifully painted lips, and yet I never see them applying color.

There’s a little bit of jealousy in my heart. I’ll admit it.

A few months back, I saw a review on Revlon’s Colorstay Ultimate Suede Lipstick. However, when I looked for it in cosmetics, all I found was the Colorstay Ultimate Liquid Lipstick. Not being an especially patient girl, I grabbed a tube in #1 Nude.revlon

While I wouldn’t advocate wearing this lipstick every day, I will use it about twice a week when I need all-day color. It truly will last about 12 hours while I eat, drink, talk, drink some more (I’m a water-bottle kind of girl, which I think is especially hard on lip color), kiss my boys, and drink again.

If you give this lipstick a try, be prepared to apply with a steady hand and allow some drying time before eating/drinking/kissing. But once dry, your lip line is set. I love that!

If, like me, you tend towards dry lips, you’ll want to invest in a lip scrub or mask and some quality lip balm. Personally, I find straight coconut oil to work the best for lip repair, but I’m hoping to give the lip scrubs by Perfectly Posh a try. I’ve heard great things. If you’ve tried their products, please let me know what you think.*sugar scrub

Pucker up!

*I’ve linked to Sam Beary’s Perfectly Posh page, as she’s the only representative I’ve met.

