Tags

, ,

The best thing about starting out acknowledging one’s self as a Scattered Fashionista is that it allows you to be, well, scattered. And that I have most assuredly succeeded in over the past several weeks. Or more. I can’t bring myself to look at how long it’s been since I last posted.

But one thing I’ve learned during this hiatus is that while being scattered is fine, looking scattered is not. Which is why I’ve decided to take FlyLady’s advice and start every day getting dressed.

Now, before you go judging me, please note: I was dressed before. It’s just that, seeing how I work from home, if I didn’t have to leave the house and wasn’t expecting company, I would happily go all day in a pair of comfy shorts and a tank top. Makeup is a must, but hair was most likely in a messy beach bun.

In the almost two weeks since I’ve begun making a commitment to get dressed, I’ve felt ready for anything. Including, in my case, last-minute runs to the auto mechanic, surprise invitations, and seriously dirty diapers (it feels better when dealing with poop to know you don’t look like poop). No more of this rushing around, trying to look decent. I always look decent now. And I’m happier for it.

